Levi E. Coe Library

Board of Directors

The Levi E. Coe Library Association

The Levi Coe Library Association was incorporated in 1893 by a joint resolution of the Connecticut General Assembly. Membership in the association is open to any Middlefield resident. The purpose of the library association is to maintain and support the library.

Library Officers

The Levi E. Coe Library Association is composed of six town-appointed members and six library association-appointed members.

  • Ralph Sayward (President)
  • Sue D’Orvilliers (Vice President)
  • Dawn Parkinson (Secretary)
  • Bonny Fowler (Treasurer)

Association Appointees

  • Deidre Cesario
  • Joanne Hargreaves
  • Nina Healy
  • Margaret Lange
  • Amy Schaffer
  • Elizabeth Tischio

Town Appointees

  • Maureen Hamilton
  • Cathy Hinsch
  • Melissa Marteka
  • Daryl Meninsky
  • Dawn Parkinson
  • Christine Rodrigue

Honorary Appointees

  • Susan D’Orvilliers
  • Bonny Fowler
  • Jean Hazen
  • Robin Heath
  • Ralph Sayward
  • Barbara Wallach